Season is starting.

Talon fell over in the wind last night which sounds worse than it is there was an inflatable for her to fall on to so there is no damage. I’ll build some proper supports before I put her back up.

This year is going to be spent refitting the ballast now I know where it has to go and fitting out so I can sleep aboard so I decided not to launch again this year but to concentrate on making the boat usable inside.

As soon as the weather gets more reliable I’ll remove the tarp and get started.

In other  news the small boat I made as practice for building Talon is getting a rub down and a layer of epoxy and matting I want to use the boat this year on the river Ribble which is only about a mile from my house I ‘m hoping to get on the water in the nest couple of weeks. I’ll post a video of the outing.

2 thoughts on “Season is starting.

  1. Ian lythgoe

    I`m trying to get some paint on Lady Coaster but it`s not warm enough. Thinking of your little boat I walked down to the old slip behind the seascout hut and you could probably man handle her in there as i was looking to put a small dinghy in myself .There is still an old mooring about 300 yds down which I think I`m going to have a proper look at one day .possibly overnighting on Lady Coaster .Not the nicest place in the world its full of rubbish but should be safe.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

